Footloose

The theme today is cowgirl, but trendy mid west. As I was going to see Footloose with my good friend Jenny Dee today  I thought it completely appropriate to dress for the occasion. I put on my best cowboy boots and headed for Brighton. I have had these cowboy boots for years they certainly liven up an outfit and are something at little bit different, they are vintage Code West boots and the cut-away leather design on them is something to marvel.Tthey certainly don’t make em like that any more!. This what Jenny and I discovered about Footloose the remake, as with most remakes you just want to go home and put on the original.The top I have underneath I got made up, it’s of the original actress who played Ariel (Lori Singer)in footloose  it says: “dance your ass off” so why not!.  

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. chameleonic
    Oct 19, 2011 @ 16:42:24

    cute outfit!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

