My vintage find

 I found this beautiful vintage dress in the martlets charity shop in Church Street Brighton, it is a great haven for vintage clothes and other precious vintage pieces. I found myself in town on a thursday and luckily the martlets shop had half price on the clothes so it was a real bargain from £25 to £12.50! I had to have it. Tassels have been really popular at the moment on suede bags and on boots too, lace has been noticeable through dresses and adorning tops too. so I was pleased to find this dress as it has both, and ticks two style boxes. the shoulders are very 80’s but the fringing and lace gives the dress a slightly rocky feel. There are tassels around the front of the dress and a mesh panel around the neckline it possesses different looks through just one dress. To keep the look simple I have my trusted black snake- skin heels from Faith and black leather handbag with bow detail from Tk Maxx.

Leave a Reply

