Mad about the metallics

I find metallic are a trend that can be tricky to wear but when you pair them with simple colours they look expensive. They came back in around the festive season mainly, but they are still sticking around today. I love my gold pleated long metallic skirt from Primark. There is different metallic skirts still featured in the shops currently. Here are some fresh and new ways to wear the metallic skirt below. I love the texture of this camel coat with the metallic skirt and it is warm and practical for the cold weather we are having. Below my guilty pleasure the lovely Miu Miu boots, in keeping with the metallic theme of course. I have found a good copy in River Island.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Charlie Jane
    Jan 29, 2012 @ 21:06:16

    I totally agree with this – I love this trend but find it so hard to mix with everyday fashion! I usually opt for wearing metallic accessories :)! CJ xo

    Reply

  2. Gina Slater
    Jan 31, 2012 @ 15:22:27

    I know exactly what you mean. If I’m braving the trend I usually wear my gold pleated long skirt with a nice top and pop on my faux fur coat, but definitely accessories are the way to go if you can’t face too much metallic . G x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

