Vintage inspired

I absolutely love all things vintage .I remember when I did my internship at Miss Selfridge in the head office in London , walking in to the vintage section I was in awe of the beautifull beaded creations. I love the fact you can walk in to a charity or vintage shop find a beautiful piece slightly tranform and place it in your home and you have a unique piece. Whilst shopping in one of my favourite haunts the Martlet’s charity shop in Brighton, My mum and I spotted this beautiful crystal lampshade and luckily it was in the sale only £15  a real bargain. Iadmire vintage jewllery for the absolute beauty and character it exudes, it can really make an outfit standout or just add that extra sophistication to your look. I love quirky or kitsch prints they can be very much inspired by the 50’s retro prints they often spill out in to todays designs for garments.

Leave a Reply

