Our Engagement

I thought I should finally announce my engagement as it is the happiest news I know I have received in a long time. I have told our families so I wanted to share the good news with my fellow bloggers and readers. It was on Valentines day and for me it was quite unexpected, but a lovely surprise. We decided to go for a nice walk/run over the fields near my house, so as you can imagine I was in jogging bottoms and a windbreaker not exactly romantic or the proper attire when you’re significant other proposes!. Anyhow as we went by this lovely winery in to the field ,I turned around to find Chris starting to kneel before me producing out of his pocket a beautiful diamond platinum ring. It was a slightly surreal moment but the most amazing moment of my life, I of course said yes. I knew the time would arrive one day, It is  just so wonderful when it does, you can’t explain the  feeling as it comes deep from within but it is a moment I will cherish forever, Iam a very lucky lady. Most exciting part will be the wedding now.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ms B. BAD
    Feb 29, 2012 @ 04:38:58

    congratulations!!!!!!!!

    Reply

  2. Gina Slater
    Mar 08, 2012 @ 14:26:59

    Thank you Ms B. BADxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

