National pie week

image

As it is the week that is dedicated to pies I have made a scrummy chicken and mushroom pie. There is nothing like a warm hot pie on a cold day like today.I made mash potato and brocolli and carrots to go with it and poured some lovely Bisto gravy over the top.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bugwear
    Mar 05, 2012 @ 19:53:05

    Why is the first I’ve heard about National Pie Week?! They are not publicising this properly!

    Looks yummy by the way.

    Bug @ Bugwear

    Reply

    • Gina Slater
      Mar 06, 2012 @ 00:58:57

      It’s funny because I was making a pie anyway and I was listening to the radio and they said it was national pie week,quite random!. I’m in Brighton in England, so I am suprised as it’s a national thing America’s not involved, I will look in to this more. Thankyou it was very yummy.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

