The Marilyn Monroe tee

This is one of my favourite t-shirts with Marilyn Monroe on. I find Marilyn Monroe to be one of the most interesting  Hollywood icons of the silver screen.

She was clever, funny and very beautifull. She was an exceptional actress and Marilyn was never fully recognised for her brilliant acting skills and was often typecast as the unintelligent blonde when in actual fact she was the opposite in real life. She wasn’t originally blonde she had lovely brunette hair and her name was Norma Jean. I think it is very sad how Hollywood changes actresses and strips them of their true identity this is even true today.

I will allways admire Marilyn Monroe not just for her films but for the fact she had a very tough life before fame and after and she allways stayed stay strong in the fact that she kept going even when everyone put her down, she was a very strong women but unfortunately Hollywood became her.

image

image

image

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. OriginalPieceMag.com
    Jul 02, 2012 @ 15:54:02

    My favorite Marilyn Moore movie is the 7 Year Itch. The tee looks very cute with the cardigan! I have an Audrey Hepburn tee I can’t live without. ~Nina

    Reply

  2. Gina Slater
    Jul 02, 2012 @ 21:25:28

    Thank you. I need to watch the 7 year itch, my my fave Marilyn film is Some like it hot. I love Audrey Hepburn films too, Sabrina and of course Breakfast at Tiffanys so iconic.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

