Screen printing fun: the roses from my garden

I was lucky enough to go screen printing this week. I love seeing my drawings come alive through print. I have been drawing from my usual source, the roses in my garden.They are breathtakingly beautiful and they smell heavenly.

I spent a little bit of time yesterday making up the print into a cushion cover, I love spending time on the sewing machine, I’m probably most happiest when I’m at my sewing machineThats when a design can really come alive. I work back into the print and create further exciting shapes, lots of embellishment. Do you like sewing, printing or have hobby,do share.

image

Hobbies can be great!.

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

