My Olympic day in pictures

I was fortunate yesterday on the 1st of August to go to the Olympics.It was fun,exciting,hopefull and exhausting all at the same time!.We started off watching the Olympic cycling just down the road from Hampton Court,We were lucky to see all the different countries cycling and the atmosphere was electric when Bradley Wiggins cycled past this is the best pics I could get.You can just about see him.

image

    

image

image

All the well wishers

image

After managing to get a tube, we got to Wembley finally to see the football game of South Korea playing against Gambon

image

here are the tickets.Wembley was amazing, I’m no football fan but I enjoyed the game immensely. I found South Korea to be the better team as they had more possession, also the were just so smooth with the ball.

image

image

image

image

Wembley stadium

My Olympic outfit effort :a red top from Primark, blue jeans from M&S and my white bow necklace from Primark.

image

image

image

The view towards Wembley

My Olympic dinner. I went to the lovely Belgos in Convent garden, it is a wonderfull Belgian restaurant situated of of a side street. The food is delicious. I had duck with a pear jus and spring onion mash so tasty and divine.

image

image

We tried in vain to go to the Olympic park in Stratford we got there, but we only got as far as the Anish Kapoor sculpture which was brilliant, but we ran out of time and didn’t get to go in. So we are going back again soon.The Olympics come to England only once in lifetime. I admit I was not big on the Olympics at first, having been lucky enough to be able to go I feel privileged and glad I got to see some of the games.

Leave a Reply

