Up-Cycling retro style

I have decided to update my dinner table set. I have an old table my mother gave me for the
house it had been in our famlily for over twenty years.So I have decided to sand it down to give it a new lease of life.The chairs that I have are all old fashioned and don’t necessarily match but I am going to paint them a20130122_134711 pale blue colour I have left parts of the chair untouched so it still has

Vintage clock

Vintage clock

it’s old character to it.
Retro sign, £2 Primark

Retro sign, £2 Primark

lignleft” width=”225″]Up-cycled chair Up-cycled chair [/caption]
I have completely fallen in love with the whole vintage theme, generally because you can use old objects and new vintage items.Like this new vintage inspired clock I got in TK Maxx for £7.99! Pictured below.

Leave a Reply

